Loading…
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
HomeSportsBGSU
Published: Friday, 2/28/2014

BGSU Falcons release 2014 football schedule

BOWLING GREEN -- The Bowling Green State University football team will play three November mid-week games, including one home contest and its annual battle with arch-rival Toledo, according to the schedule released by the Mid-American Conference today.

The Falcons will play at Akron on Tuesday, Nov. 4 at 8 p.m. Then on Wednesday, Nov. 12, BG will host Kent State in a 8 p.m. game at Doyt Perry Stadium.

RELATED: Falcons get first taste of Babers' fast offense

On Wednesday, Nov. 19 the Falcons will battle Toledo in the Glass Bowl in an 8 p.m. kickoff.

Bowling Green also will have home games against Virginia Military Institute on Saturday, Sept. 6 and Big Ten member Indiana on Saturday, Sept. 13.

Other MAC home games include Buffalo on Saturday, Oct. 4; Western Michigan on Saturday, Oct. 18; and Ball State on Friday, Nov. 28.

Last season the Falcons finished 10-4 overall and 7-1 in MAC play. BG won the MAC East Division title and beat Northern Illinois in the MAC championship game before losing to Pittsburgh in the Little Caesars Pizza Bowl.

2014 BGSU football schedule

Aug. 28 at Western Kentucky

Sept. 6 VMI

Sept. 13 Indiana

Sept. 20 at Wisconsin

Sept. 27 at UMass

Oct. 4 Buffalo

Oct. 11 at Ohio

Oct. 18 Western Michigan

Nov. 4 at Akron, 8 p.m.

Nov. 12 Kent State, 8 p.m.

Nov. 19 at Toledo, 8 p.m.

Nov. 28 Ball State



Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories