Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio



Several to be inducted into medical hall of fame

The University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences will induct several medical professionals into the university’s Medical Mission Hall of Fame at 7:30 p.m. Saturday in the Collier Building Room 1000B on UT’s Health Science Campus.

The ceremony will honor organizations, doctors, and individuals who have traveled to war-torn or impoverished countries to administer medical aid including: the Doctors Without Borders USA organization and two local couples who served as missionaries in several countries, Dr. Richard Bransford and Millie Bransford and Dr. Pedro J. Obregon II and Judith Obregon.

Dr. Kristopher Brickman, chief of staff of UTMC, the former Medical College of Ohio, and chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine, will receive the Lawrence V. Conway Lifetime Distinguished Service Award.

The Medical Mission Hall of Fame, established in 2004, honors individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to advancing the medical well-being of people around the world.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…