Mud Hens announce opening day roster


The Mud Hens announced their 2013 opening day roster today, and the 25-man group includes 15 players who have spent time in Toledo.

The pitching staff includes six left-handers in Jose Alvarez, Duane Below, Casey Crosby, Kenny Faulk, Matt Hoffman and Pat Misch, as well as right-handers Shawn Hill, Luis Marte, Jose Ortega, Luke Putkonen, Bruce Rondon, Jess Todd and Robert Waite.

The catchers will be Brad Davis and Bryan Holaday, while the infielders are Argenis Diaz, Jordan Lennerton, John Lindsey, Gustavo Nunez, Kevin Russo and Danny Worth.

The four outfielders on the roster will be Quintin Berry, Nick Castellanos, Danny Dorn and Ben Guez.

The Mud Hens open the 2013 season at Louisville on Thursday, April 4. Toledo's home opener is set for Thursday, April 11 starting at 5 p.m. at Fifth Third Field.