8 receive scholarships from Lions Club


The Bedford Lions Club has awarded eight $1,000 scholarships to Bedford High School seniors.

The Past District Governor’s Scholarship went to Erin Mulleavy of Lambertville. She plans to attend the University of Toledo.

The President’s Scholarship was awarded to Amber Lisk. She lives in Temperance and will attend the University of Toledo.

The Ray Szenderski Scholarship went to Tara Ann Vermandere of Temperance. She plans to go to Cleveland State University and compete on the women’s swimming team.

The Jerry Bartnik Scholarship was awarded to Nicholas Cousino of Temperance. He will attend Michigan State University.

The Larue “Wally” Waldfogel Scholarship went to Marissa Renee Martin of Monroe, who plans to attend the Columbus College of Art and Design.

The Horace “Lynn” Lindecker Scholarship was awarded to Lindsey Shepherd of Lambertville, who will go to the University of Toledo.

The Dr. Herbert Moyer Scholarship went to Kaitlyn Frantz of Temperance, who will attend either Monroe County Community College or the University of Toledo.

The Ronald F. Hershberger Scholarship was awarded to Larissa Herschberger of Lambertville, who will attend Monroe County Community College.