Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


Many veteran trustees triumph

In townships across Lucas County, voters elected township trustees, including some newcomers, but many incumbents were successful in re-election.

Two were elected in most townships; in some races, one trustee was elected to fill an unexpired term. Not all townships had contested races.

RELATED CONTENT: Full election results

The winners based on unofficial returns are:

In Harding Township, voters elected incumbents Doyle Drennan and Milton Keener over candidate Laurie Hudson.

In a two-way race in Providence Township for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2015, the winner was Cody Mastin, who was opposed by Charles Miller.

In a four-way race in Providence Township, winners were incumbents Lee Bialecki and Steve Kendall for full trustee terms. Other candidates were Gail Perry and Jeremiah Floyd.

Richfield Township trustees: Steve Bettinger and Andrew Bick and incumbent John Hassen. Incumbent Arthur Nevers did not run.

Spencer Township: Keith Miller, Bob Klumm, Shawn Valentine, and incumbent Michael Hood. Incumbent Curtis Lancaster did not run.

In Jerusalem Township, incumbent Ron Sheahan and newcomer Cynthia Bench, a write-in candidate, won seats on the board. Incumbent David Bench did not run.

In Springfield Township, incumbents Marylin Yoder and Bob Bethel were re-elected.

In Swanton Township, candidates Cynthia Irmen and incumbent Jeff Michael won trustee seats. Incumbent James Irmen did not seek re-election.

In Washington Township, incumbents Kenneth Kay and Denise Rex were re-elected, besting Robert Jones.

In Waterville Township, elected as trustees were Karen Schneider and incumbent Kyle Hertzfeld. Incumbent Brett Warner did not run.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…