Tuesday, December 01, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Monday, 12/16/2013


Kasich names 3 new Owens board members


COLUMBUS — Gov. John Kasich on Monday named three new members to the Owens State Community College Board of Trustees:

● Keith B. Jordan, Sr., president of the Toledo Board of Community Relations and vice president/ director of development for JLJ Vision Outreach.

● Mary Beth Hammond of Findlay, a vice president and senior private banker with Fifth Third Bank.

● Dr. Srinivas K. Hejeebu of Sylvania, professor of Medicine at the University of Toledo’s College of Medicine.

All three seats have been vacant for more than a year. They will all serve terms that began Monday and will run through Sept. 21, 2014.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories