Loading…
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Tuesday, 10/15/2013

SCOREBOARD

Major League Baseball Stats, Standings: 10-15

Playoffs

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

All games televised by Fox

Detroit 1, Boston 1

Saturday, Oct. 12: Detroit 1, Boston 0

Sunday, Oct. 13: Boston 6, Detroit 5

Tuesday, Oct. 15: Boston (Lackey 10-13) at Detroit (Verlander 13-12), 4:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Boston (Peavy 12-5) at Detroit (Fister 14-9), 8:07 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 17: Boston at Detroit, 8:07 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Detroit at Boston, 4:37 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 20: Detroit at Boston, 8:07 p.m.

National League

All games televised by TBS

St. Louis 2, Los Angeles 1

Friday, Oct. 11: St. Louis 3, Los Angeles 2, 13 innings

Saturday, Oct. 12: St. Louis 1, Los Angeles 0

Monday, Oct. 14: Los Angeles 3, St. Louis 0

Tuesday, Oct. 15: St. Louis (Lynn 15-10) at Los Angeles (Nolasco 13-11), 8:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 16: St. Louis at Los Angeles, 4:07 p.m.

x-Friday, Oct. 18: Los Angeles at St. Louis, 8:37 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Los Angeles at St. Louis, 8:37 p.m.

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7)

All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 23: at AL

Thursday, Oct. 24: at AL

Saturday, Oct. 26: at NL

Sunday, Oct. 27: at NL

x-Monday, Oct. 28: at NL

x-Wednesday, Oct. 30: at AL

x-Thursday, Oct. 31: at AL

Dodgers 3, Cardinals 0

St. Louis AB R H BI BB SO Avg.

M.Crpenter 2-3b 4 0 0 0 0 1 .182

Beltran rf 3 0 0 0 1 0 .182

Holliday lf 4 0 0 0 0 0 .000

Y.Molina c 4 0 1 0 0 1 .273

Freese 3b 2 0 1 0 0 0 .200

1-Descalso 3b-ss 1 0 0 0 0 0 .500

Ma.Adams 1b 3 0 1 0 0 2 .100

Jay cf 3 0 1 0 0 0 .100

Kozma ss 2 0 0 0 0 0 .000

a-Wong ph-2b 1 0 0 0 0 1 .000

Wainwright p 2 0 0 0 0 1 .000

b-Chambers ph 1 0 0 0 0 0 .000

Siegrist p 0 0 0 0 0 0 –

Maness p 0 0 0 0 0 0 –

Choate p 0 0 0 0 0 0 –

Totals 30 0 4 0 1 6

Los Angeles AB R H BI BB SO Avg.

C.Crawford lf 4 1 1 0 0 1 .286

M.Ellis 2b 4 1 2 0 0 1 .385

H.Ramirez ss 4 0 2 1 0 0 .333

Jansen p 0 0 0 0 0 0 –

Ad.Gonzalez 1b 4 1 1 1 0 0 .222

Ethier cf 4 0 0 0 0 1 .100

Puig rf 3 0 2 1 0 1 .154

Uribe 3b 3 0 0 0 0 1 .154

A.Ellis c 3 0 1 0 0 0 .273

Ryu p 2 0 0 0 0 1 .000

B.Wilson p 0 0 0 0 0 0 –

c-M.Young ph 1 0 0 0 0 0 .000

Punto ss 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250

Totals 32 3 9 3 0 6

St. Louis 000 000 000 –0 4 0

Los Angeles 000 200 01x –3 9 0

a-struck out for Kozma in the 8th. b-grounded into a fielder's choice for Wainwright in the 8th. c-grounded out for B.Wilson in the 8th.

1-ran for Freese in the 5th.

LOB–St. Louis 4, Los Angeles 5. 2B–M.Ellis (1), Ad.Gonzalez (1). 3B–Puig (1), A.Ellis (1). RBIs–H.Ramirez (1), Ad.Gonzalez (1), Puig (1).

DP–St. Louis 1 (Kozma, M.Carpenter, Ma.Adams) Los Angeles 1 (C.Crawford, M.Ellis).

St. Louis IP H R ER BB SO NP ERA

Wainwright L, 0-1 7 6 2 2 0 5 91 2.57

Siegrist 1/3 1 1 1 0 0 5 13.50

Maness 0 2 0 0 0 0 6 0.00

Choate 2/3 0 0 0 0 1 6 0.00

Los Angeles IP H R ER BB SO NP ERA

Ryu W, 1-0 7 3 0 0 1 4 108 0.00

B.Wilson H, 1 1 1 0 0 0 2 14 0.00

Jansen S, 1-1 1 0 0 0 0 0 16 0.00

Maness pitched to 2 batters in the 8th.

Inherited runners-scored–Maness 1-1, Choate 2-0.

T–2:54. A–53,940.



Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories