Monday, Jun 25, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio

Fulton County plan panel appoints 3 members

WAUSEON - An environmental specialist at Worthington Steel, the Wauseon fire chief, and the Fulton County sheriff were appointed to the Local Emergency Planning Committee by Fulton County Commissioners last week.

Elaine Veth of Worthington in York Township replaces Helen Guilford, a columnist with the Fulton County Expositor, and fire Chief Marvin Wheeler replaces recently retired Wauseon Fire Chief Jim Gamber.

Sheriff Darrell Merillat is new to the board, giving it 13 members, up from 12, said Bob Hartman, director of the county Emergency Management Agency and Emergency Medical Services.

Reappointed board members, for the term which extends through Aug. 15, 2007, are Liana Baldwin, Bonnie Creager, Kim Cupp, Jack Graf, Jacob Manz, Jennifer McCullough, Thom Ross, Monte Lynn Thourot, Wendell Wood, and Mr. Hartman.

The board is charged with planning and training for emergencies, tracking hazardous chemical storage sites in the county, and a $23,500 budget, mostly from state funds.

Points of Interest
Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…