Thursday, February 11, 2016
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Wednesday, 10/5/2005


Robin Euler of Bowling Green, grants development specialist for the Office of Sponsored Programs and Research at Bowling Green State University, has received an award recognizing her work. Ms. Euler won the Michael R. Ferrari Award at BGSU for her assistance in getting funding for various research projects.

The award is for administrative staff and is given annually. Ms. Euler received a cash gift of $1,000, a plaque, and free reserved parking for a year.

A special award was also given to Executive Vice President Linda Dobbs, who was recognized for her commitment to the BGSU administrative staff.


Travis McElwain of Boy Scout Troop 294 has received his Eagle Scout rank and was honored at a court of honor.

His Eagle project helped the Mustard Seed move to new headquarters on 302nd Street in Point Place.

The project to clear out the main floor and basement, paint walls and ceiling, and replace windows was successfully done with the help of many volunteers and several business donors.

Travis plans to attend the University of Cincinnati; he graduated from Whitmer High School last June.

His scoutmaster is Dave Harmon.


The following local area Freemasons were recently selected for the highest honor of the Scottish Rite Freemasonry, the Thirth-third Degree.

They are Charles Murphy of Perrysburg, an insurance marketing representative; Milton Bennett of Perrysburg, a retired entrepreneur; David Harold of Perrysburg, an attorney; Douglas King of Temperance, Mich., an attorney, and Bernard Lemieux of Perrysburg, a physician.

The degree is awarded for outstanding service to Freemasonry or to the community.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.