Bedford Twp. trustees approve appointing 3 to panels


The Bedford Township board approved three appointments to township panels last week: Jeff Biggs as planning commission representative to the board of zoning appeals, Connie Velliquette to the economic development corporation, and Joseph Peyton to the downtown development authority.

The board also moved its May 7 regular meeting to May 14 because the Mason and Ida school districts each have an 18-mill nonhomestead levy renewal on the May 7 ballot. Bedford has about 100 voters in the Ida district and 20 in the Mason schools.