Severe weather warning issued for area counties


A severe thunderstorm warning has been issued until 6:45 p.m. for eastern Hancock County, Seneca County and northern Wyandot County.

The National Weather Service said the thunderstorm is capable of producing quarter-size jail and winds in excess of 60 mph. The storm was located near Vanlue, Ohio, and moving northeast at 15 mph.

Affected communities include Sycamore, Fostoria, Tiffin, Arcadia, New Riegel and Bloomville.