Terry Senneker wins the Great Lakes Helicopter Glass City 200


Terry Senneker won the Great Lakes Helicopter Glass City 200 tonight at Toledo Speedway.

Steve Needles led from the 100th lap to the 196th lap before stalling out between the third and fourth turns on the 197th lap, allowing Senneker to take over the lead.

Senneker finished ahead of Johnny VanDoorn and Brad Turner in the 32-driver field.

J.R. Roahrig was the top qualifier for the Glass City 200, setting a track record with a lap time of 14.628 and an average qualifying speed of 123 miles per hour, breaking his own record of 14.178, set prior to the 2011 Glass City 200.

Ron Allen of Lincoln Park, Mich., won the 40-lap sportsman feature event. Allen took over the lead on the 18th lap and led for the remainder of the race on the half-mile oval. A.J. Padgett won the 30-lap X-Car feature event on Toledo Speedway’s quarter-mile oval.