Friday, August 28, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Saturday, 1/25/2014 - Updated: 1 year ago

MAC reveals academic team


Bowling Green placed a league-high five players on the Mid-American Conference football all-academic team.

Toledo had four, joining Northern Illinois and Central Michigan for second most.

Earning the honor for BG were Tyler Beck, Ronnie Goble, David “Chief” Kekuewa, Chris Pohlman, and Tyler Tate.

UT’s honorees were Greg Mancz, Zac Kerin, Jeremiah Detmer, and Matt Wall.

A total of 41 players were named to the team.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories