MAC reveals academic team


Bowling Green placed a league-high five players on the Mid-American Conference football all-academic team.

Toledo had four, joining Northern Illinois and Central Michigan for second most.

Earning the honor for BG were Tyler Beck, Ronnie Goble, David “Chief” Kekuewa, Chris Pohlman, and Tyler Tate.

UT’s honorees were Greg Mancz, Zac Kerin, Jeremiah Detmer, and Matt Wall.

A total of 41 players were named to the team.