11 athletes to be inducted in Summerfield High hall of fame Tuesday


OTTAWA LAKE — Ten All-State athletes and one at-large athlete will be inducted into the High School Athletic Hall of Fame during halftime of Tuesday’s boys home basketball game against Summerfield High School.

Inductees are Austin Bischoff (baseball, 2011); Joel Crozier (baseball, 2012); Liz Hauser (track, 2008); Justin Hughes (baseball, 2012); Aaron Kellerbauer (football, 2011); Colin Lake (basketball, 2012, 2013); Gabe LaRoy (baseball, 2013); Miranda Johnson (track, 2011, 2012, 2013); Chris Sims (football, 2012), and Paige White (volleyball, 2011).

Also to be inducted is Ken Crots, the at-large selection. An out-standing kicker for the 1963 and 1964 football teams, he played for the University of Toledo and was UT’s Most Valuable Player in 1969 when the Rockets went 11-0.