Liberty Center Tigers

Northwest Ohio Athletic League

2013 Liberty Center Tigers
2013 Liberty Center Tigers

Row 1: Kody Chesnut, Levi Frysinger, Adam Jones, Bryce Long, Anthony Righi, Kaleb Pohlman, Nick Demaline, Tyler Hill, Mark Wood, Scott Judge, Kam Pohlman

Row 2: Rick Fahrer, Josh Carpenter, Vince Pospisil, Tristan Royal, Cody Kaiser, Konnor Pohlman, Henry Elling, Zac Graber, Deric Combs, Paul Clawsen, Brooks Hinton

Row 3: James Little, Ryan Demaline, Alec Myers, Chase Hill, Dylan Sexton, Dylan Clendenin, Adam Spieth, Jordan Smith, Logan Smith, Kody Kregulka, Nick Stevens, Nick Winterfeld

Row 4: Austin Bachman, Trevor Upell, Christian Chambers, Zane Peterson, Zack Carpenter, Blake Graber, Andrew Murrey, Alec Hamilton, Braxton Tejkl, Christian Dawe, CJ Spradlin, Matthew Pippin

Row 5: Katie Johnston (trainer), coaches Ryan Miller, Chris Righi, Casey Mohler, head coach Rex Lingruen, Carl Carter, Matt Bryan, Dan Conradenry



Coach: Rex Lingruen, 28th year

Last season: 8-2, 6-2 NWOAL

Returning letter winners: 12

Returning starters: Offense 7, defense 6

Schemes: Multiple option/‚Äč3-4

Top players: Seniors Nick Demaline, 6-3, 285, OL-DL; Cody Kaiser, 5-8, 157, OL-DL; Scott Judge, 5-9, 165, OL-LB; Anthony Righi, 5-10, 185, RB-DB; Kaleb Pohlman, 6-3, 215, QB-LB; Kam Pohlman, 6-0, 170, OL-DL.

Outlook: The Tigers have some of the top returning skill players in the NWOAL as Liberty Center celebrates 100 years of football.

Righi (11 TDs) and Kaleb Pohlman (five TDs) made plenty of big plays. Righi averaged better than seven yards per carry on his way to rushing for 752 yards on 105 carries.

"Righi has probably worked harder than anybody I have coached for all four years," Lingruen said.

Kaleb Pohlman, one of 14 seniors, is moving to quarterback after spending time as a key wideout for Sean Westhoven last season.

Helping protect Pohlman is Demaline, one of the league's top offensive linemen. Kaiser and Judge are also among the returners.

Depth is a question mark with only nine juniors and 11 sophomores.



Aug. 30-at Tinora

Sep. 6-Montpelier

Sep. 13-at Evergreen

Sep. 20-Patrick Henry

Sep. 27-at Wauseon

Oct. 4-Swanton

Oct. 11-Arlington

Oct. 18-at Bryan

Oct. 25-Delta

Nov. 1-at Archbold