Governor makes appointments to Lake Erie panel

Tiffin Mayor Aaron Montz
Tiffin Mayor Aaron Montz

COLUMBUS — James V. Stouffer, Jr., of Port Clinton and William J. Wolf of Ottawa Hills have been reappointed by Gov. John Kasich to the Ohio Lake Erie Commission through Sept. 1, 2021. The panel is charged with promoting and preserving the lake’s natural resources.

Also reappointed were:

● Former Allen County Commissioner Sam D. Bassitt, to the James A. Rhodes State College Board of Trustees through Aug. 31, 2021.

● Tiffin Mayor Aaron D. Montz, to the Ohio Criminal Sentencing Commission through Aug. 21, 2022.

● Mary Beth Lavey of Fremont, to the Ohio Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy and Athletic Trainers Board through Aug. 27, 2021.