9 state players invited to NFL Scouting Combine

Chris Jones, of the BGSU defense, watches a play.
Chris Jones, of the BGSU defense, watches a play.

Nine football players from Ohio State, Michigan and Bowling Green and a Fostoria graduate have been invited to the NFL Scouting Combine. The NFL released its invite list this morning.

Seven players from Ohio State have been invited to the combine: fullback Zach Boren, offensive tackle Reid Fragel, defensive tackle Johnathan Hankins, outside linebacker Etienne Sabino, defensive end John Simon, tight end Jake Stoneburner and defensive end Nate Williams.

Denard Robinson is the only player invited from Michigan, and was invited as a wide receiver, and Chris Jones, a defensive tackle from Bowling Green, has also been invited to the combine.

Iowa cornerback Micah Hyde, a 2009 Fostoria graduate, has been invited to the combine, scheduled for Feb. 23-26 in Indianapolis. The NFL Draft is scheduled for April 25-27 in New York City.