2 judges are co-chiefs of state judicial panels


Two local judges have been selected for leadership roles on committees of the Ohio Judicial Conference.

Judge Gene Zmuda of Lucas County Common Pleas Court will be co-chairman of the Civil Law and Procedure Committee, and Judge Mark Reddin of Bowling Green Municipal Court will be co-chairman of the Traffic Law and Procedure Committee.

These judges will serve for a term of two years starting Jan. 1.

In addition to providing individual committee leadership, the co-chairmen are members of the Judicial Conference Executive Committee.

The Ohio Judicial Conference, formed by the Ohio General Assembly in 1963, is made up of all Ohio judges.

The conference is charged with coordinating the work of all courts of Ohio and promoting the administration of justice throughout the state.