Monroe County district board elections held


The Monroe County Intermediate School District Board of Education has elected its officers for the 2013-14 school year.

Dale DeSloover of Monroe is president, and Larry Hammons of Ottawa Lake will serve as vice president. Paul Miller of Carleton is secretary, Earl Cousino of Erie is treasurer, and Charlene Jenkins of Monroe is the board’s trustee.

The board’s meetings for the year will be in the administration building, 1101 S. Raisinville Rd., Monroe, on Aug. 20, Sept. 17, Oct. 15, Nov. 19, Dec. 17, Jan. 21, Feb. 18, March 18, April 15, May 20, and June 16. All are at 7 p.m., with the exception of the April 15 meeting, which will begin at 6.

The district is the county’s regional educational service agency, providing services, including special education, to public, private, charter, and parochial schools.