Gibsonburg basketball team honored


The Gibsonburg boys basketball team was recently honored by the Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association for having the third highest team grade-point average in the state.

The Golden Bears had a 3.807 GPA.

The OHSBCA bases its honor on the average of the top nine GPAs for each team.

Gibsonburg's team members were Matt Tille, Jordan Kreglow, Derek Angelone, Bryce Ernsthausen, Isaih Arriaga, Adam Copley, Tyler Ernsthausen, Andrew Cantrell, Andy Burmeister, Jordan Jahna, Billy Van Der Laar, and Jeremy Leavitt.

Bryan was fourth (3.798).