Rossford Bulldogs

Northern Buckeye Conference

2013 Rossford Bulldogs
2013 Rossford Bulldogs

Team photo from left:

Row 1: A.J. Santellana, Dylan Losiewicz, Aaron Kolbe, Dallas Johnson, Ryan Reed

Row 2: Josh Ladd, Charlie Moore, Josh Maas, Noah Asmus, Christian Goldsmith, Jacob Burlage, Nolan Duly

Row 3: Caleb Janicki, Alex Hassan, Billy Zeller, Alex LaPlante, Jordan Krause, Chase Baney, Andrew Myers, Bryce Steer, John Allen, Kyle Sherman

Row 4: Cody Igo, John Pupik, Sam Beale, Collin Bohland, Casey Orr, Zach Heath, Anthony Carasone, Nathan Childress, Hector Aguirre

Row 5: Nathan Clark, Andrew Steer, Erick Davis, Steven Carey, Travis Szczublewski, Ethan Little-Deer, Cota Sinclair, Dyaln Nawrocki, Nick Wagner, Josh Rymers

Row 6: Spencer Shultz, Harrison Fink, Ben Sauter, Shane Sandrock, Avery Schwartz, Kaiden Day

Row 7: Coaches Bob Abbey, Chris Jones, Daryl Igo, head coach Todd Drusback, Jamie Clay, Eric Keller, Troy Adams



Coach: Todd Drusback, fourth season

Last season: 6-4, 4-3 NBC

Returning letter winners: 17

Returning starters: Offense 3, defense 4

Schemes: Spread, no huddle/​Multiple 50

Top players: Seniors Ryan Reed, 6-1, 200, LB-​TE; Aaron Kolbe, 5-11, 205 OG-​NG; Dylan Losiewicz, 5-8, 165, RB-​DB; A.J. Santellana, 5-7, 155, WR-​DB; Josh Maas, 6-0, 230, OG-​OT; Nolan Duly, 6-0, 200, OG. Junior Nate Childress, 6-3, 245, DT-​TE. Sophomore Erik Davis, 6-0, 180, RB-​DB.

Outlook: The Bulldogs made a big jump in improvement in Drusback's third year. The former Fremont St. Joesph coach had posted a 1-19 record in his first two seasons, but has a 7-23 record after a winning season in 2012.

Drusback said the newly found expectation to win is a big strength. He also said the Bulldogs have great team chemistry.

Drusback has 52 players including 12 seniors. Santellana, Reed, Losiewicz, Kolbe and Dallas Johnson are expected to be leaders. Reed earned All-NBC second team last season as an inside linebacker.

Rossford remains inexperienced at many positions.

“We are looking forward to improving upon last season,” Drusback said.



Aug. 30-Bowling Green

Sep. 6-at Port Clinton

Sep. 13-Springfield

Sep. 20-Genoa

Sep. 27-at Fostoria

Oct. 4-at Otsego

Oct. 11-Woodmore

Oct. 18-at Eastwood

Oct. 25-at Lake

Nov. 1-Elmwood