Bryan repeats title with 2nd straight 10-0 season


Bryan 54, Evergreen 6

METAMORA — Austin Schimmoeller threw five touchdown passes Friday night as Bryan as claimed an outright Northwest Ohio Athletic League title and a 10-0 regular-season record for the second straight year.

Schimmoeller completed 10 of 12 passes for 289 yards and found five receivers for TDs (Derek Knisely, Brock Minor, Brandon Poncsak, Daniel Pendergrast and Jason Hug). Pendergrast also ran for a 13-yard TD and returned a punt 50 yards for a score for the Golden Bears (8-0 NWOAL).

Andrew Rupp kicked two field goals in the fourth quarter.

The only Evergreen (0-10, 0-6) score came on a 47-yard TD pass from Matt Brighton to Stonie-Sutton DeWitt.


Delta 47, Montpelier 7

DELTA — Bailey Storeholder rushed for 194 yards and two touchdowns for the Panthers.

Storeholder scored from 89 yards and 49 yards for Delta (5-3, 3-5).

Jesse Beverly ran for 116 yards and a 10-yard score. Ryan Patchin, and Noah Parsons ran for TDs.

Parsons threw two TD passes to Jeffry McQuillin (37 and 24 yards).

Keegan Hitzeman scored on a one-yard run for Monpelier (2-8, 1-7).


Wauseon 35, Patrick Henry 14

HAMLER — Ty Suntken completed 9 of 18 passes for 271 yards and four touchdowns, helping the Indians (9-1, 7-1) roll on the road. Suntken also ran seven times for 90 yards.

Kris Boysel (three catches, 121 yards) caught TD passes that covered 91 and 24 yards. Noah Castle caught a six-yard TD pass, and Alex Bueter added a 73-yard TD reception to finish with 126 yards on only two catches. Zac Robinson completed Wauseon’s scoring with a fumble recovery and return from three yards out.

Tobey Hernandez led the Patriots (6-3, 6-2) with 23 carries for 145 yards. Josh Peterson ran in for a TD from five yards out, then threw a 16-yard TD pass to Derek Hoops.