Park commission elects Bedford Twp. officers


John Mohr was re-elected president of the park commission at the panel’s organizational meeting this month. Connie Velliquette was chosen vice president; Sally Dunn, secretary, and Garnet Francis, treasurer.

Mr. Mohr will represent Parmalee Park; Ms. Velliquette, Carr’s Grove Park; Ms. Dunn, Indian Creek Park; and Ms. Francis, Lewis Ansted Park. Commission Trustee Joan Schockman will represent Samaria Park, and Ms. Dunn and Ms. Velliquette will jointly represent White Park.