UT basketball guards Shafir, Dortch named to MAC first team

BGSU's Rogers, Steffen make second team


University of Toledo guards Naama Shafir and Andola Dortch were named to the Mid-American Conference first team today, as voted on by the league's coaches.

This marked Shafir's second time on the first team and the first time for Dortch.

UT's Yolanda Richardson landed on the second team for the second straight year and was joined by Bowling Green State University's Alexis Rogers and Chrissy Steffen.

UT's Inma Zanoguera earned third-team accolades.

Joining Dortch and Shafir on the first team were Akron's Rachel Tecca, Central Michigan's Crystal Bradford, and Miami's Courtney Osborn.

Making second team All-MAC are Bowling Green center Alexis Rogers and guard Chrissy Steffen.