On the Hook with Stephon Thorne


Position: Forward

Jersey Number: 26

Ht./Wt: 6-0, 178

Hometown: Mississuaga, Ontario

Age: 22

Favorite way to spend time away from the rink: Playing PS3. I like to venture out in Toledo to see what the city is like. I'm a big fan of the water right downtown. That reminds of downtown Toronto.

Hockey players you admired growing up: Jarome Iginla and Joe Sakic

Favorite sport other than hockey: soccer

Favorite type of music: Rap and rock

Favorite meal? pasta

Have you ever eaten walleye? We had it at a luncheon. Yes. It was pretty good. Not too much of a bitter taste.

Favorite beverage: root beer

Best fast food: Chipotle

Favorite Movie: Good Fellas

Favorite TV Show: Suits

Favorite video game: Call of Duty

Favorite web site: ontariohockeyleague.com

Do you have a twitter account? @Sthorne18

Person you most admire: Grandfather, William Lockhart

If you could meet any person, dead or alive, who would it be? Mila Kunis

Favorite place you've been to? Boston

Top sports moment: Winning the Eastern Conference for Brampton

What's your hockey superstition? I have a routine. I ride the bike for 10 minutes, stretch, and do a pre-game run. I spend about 30 minutes on the bench alone, stretching, and looking up at the building, seeing the colors.

What song would you like to have played when you score a goal? "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" by Poison

Nickname: Thornee

What would you be doing if you weren't playing hockey? A carpenter. I like to renovate. I do that during the summers.

Something nobody knows about you: I can speak like Donald Duck.