Walleye list protected players


The Toledo Walleye have placed six defensemen and eight forwards on their protected players list for the 2013-14 season. The Walleye have first right of refusal on any player named to the team’s list.

Defensemen: Cody Lampl, Wes O’Neill, Phil Oreskovic, Phil Rauch, Joey Ryan, Erik Spady.

Forwards: Aaron Bogosian, Adam Hobson, Joey Ryan, Nino Musitelli, Travis Novak, Kyle Rogers, Randy Rowe, Stephon Thorne

Teams are allowed to protect as many players as they wish provided the players protected meet the guidelines as defined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the ECHL and the Professional Hockey Players’ Association.

The ECHL announced that teams must complete all future consideration trades by June 13.

Teams also must submit their Season-Ending Roster by June 15. The rrosters may include up to 20 players and cannot include any players who did not sign an ECHL contract in 2012-13.