Ottawa, Erie, Huron counties move to Level 3 snow emergency

Hazardous conditions cause road closures across several counties


Ottawa, Erie, and Huron counties have moved to a Level 3 snow emergency until further notice. 

Increasingly hazardous conditions involving ice and drifting snow have caused some roads in the counties with a Level 3 warning to become impassable. Ottawa County Sheriff Stephen J. Levorchick has made note that arrests for drivers on the roadways during the Level 3 will only occur if a road has officially been declared closed and that deputies will utilize current traffic codes until further notice.  

Lucas, Wood, Hancock, Fulton, Defiance, Sandusky, and Crawford counties remain at a Level 2 emergency. Monroe County has raised the Level 1 travel watch to a Level 2 until further notice. 

Henry and Allen County are currently at a Level 1 snow emergency.