Miami joins San Antonio in NBA finals


Miami Heat beat the Indiana Pacers 99-76 in a decisive game seven on Monday to advance to the National Basketball Association finals for the third year in a row.

The Heat, who won the NBA title last season, defeated the Pacers 4-3 in their best-of-seven series Eastern Conference championship.

They now face the San Antonio Spurs, winner of the Western Conference championship, in a final best-of-seven series, starting in Miami on Thursday.