Big Ten releases 2015 schedule


The Big Ten’s 2015 football schedule released Monday should look familiar.

Ohio State and Michigan will play the same eight league teams as in 2014, only with the location of the games reversed.

The Buckeyes in 2015 will host Maryland, Oct. 10; Penn State, Oct. 17; Minnesota, Nov. 7, and at Michigan State, Nov. 21. They begin on the road for the second-straight season — OSU opens at Maryland in 2014 — on Oct. 3 at Indiana and follow with trips to Rutgers, Oct. 24; Illinois, Nov. 14, and Michigan, Nov. 28.

Michigan opens the 2015 conference schedule on Oct. 3, with its first trip to Maryland before returning to Ann Arbor for its home league opener Oct. 10 against Northwestern. The Wolverines also have home dates against Michigan State, Oct. 17; Rutgers, Nov. 7, and OSU, Nov. 28, and trips to Minnesota, Oct. 31; Indiana, Nov. 14, and Penn State, Nov. 21.

Beginning in 2016, the Big Ten will move to a nine-game league schedule.