Sunday, May 27, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


Bedford Schools board recognizes scholarship winners

The school board recognized the winners of the Mudge Spencer-Chet Karpanty scholarship for outstanding student athletes at its regular meeting last week.

Ellen Hays, a volleyball player, and Mitch Rogaliner, a wrestler, have each been awarded $1,000.

The board also recognized the high school track relay teams consisting of Katie Bules, Kaitlyn Leist, Roma Lucarelli, Megan McCor-mick, and Nicole Rightnowar, along with coaches Jim Lopinski and Jeff Davis, for the team’s achievement in qualifying for the state meet.

The board also recognized Debbie May, the robotics coordinator and coach, for attracting $2,500 in donations for the district’s robotics programs. Ms. May announced that the number of junior high robotics teams has been doubled, to four.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…