Monday, May 21, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio

High School


Perrysburg, Springfield share championship

Moschetti tops 1,000 career points; Devils’ first title since 1997

Perrysburg 76, Bowling Green 59

The host Yellow Jackets won a share of the Northern Lakes League boys basketball championship Friday night as Nick Moschetti scored his 1,000th career point.

Moschetti finished with 27 points for Perrysburg (19-3, 11-3 NLL), which led 22-18 after the first quarter and extended the lead to 41-29 at half.

Nate Patterson added 13 points for the Yellow Jackets. Matt Kaczinski had 12.

Trent Hinton led the Bobcats (4-18, 2-12) with 14 points. Mitchell Gardner added 11 and Jackson Stewart 10.

Springfield 53, Northview 42

The Blue Devils won a share the NLL title, their first since the 1996-97 season.

Manny Durden led Springfield (15-5, 11-3) with 19 points, while Markese Hicks added 14.

The Blue Devils led 12-8 after the first quarter but trailed 24-21 at halftime before outscoring the Wildcats 19-9 in the third quarter and 13-9 in the fourth.

Adam Downing had 13 for the Wildcats (7-15, 4-10).

Anthony Wayne 56, Maumee 41

The host Generals started off with a 13-7 lead after one quarter and never trailed.

Matt Fox led Anthony Wayne (13-7, 9-5) with 21 points, Jake Mruzek scored 12, and Collin Conrad finished with 10.

Louie Mauro paced Maumee (4-17, 3-11) with nine points.

Southview 55, Napoleon 43

NAPOLEON — Matt Morrison scored 18 points, Nate Hall added 12, and Grant Wooddall had 11 as the Cougars (16-5, 10-4) pulled away.

Zach Willeman led the Wildcats (9-13, 6-8) with 14 points. Anson Lankenau added 10.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…