Thursday, August 27, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Saturday, 10/8/2011

NWOAL: Archbold routs Delta

Indians get 6 rushing TDs


Archbold 58, Delta 13

DELTA -- Evan Wyse ran for three touchdowns and threw for two more in Archbold's rout of Delta in the Northwest Ohio Athletic League last night.

The Streaks (6-1, 4-1) scored 34 unanswered points in the second quarter and led 51-0 in the third quarter before Delta got on the board with Cody Miller's 47-yard run.

Wyse was 14-of-17 passing for 255 yards with second-quarter TD tosses of 10 yards to TJ Gerken and 22 yards to Gabe Rodriguez. He also rushed for 86 yards on 10 carries with TD runs of three, five, and two.

Tanner Wyse caught four passes for 120 yards, Kolin Schilt had two catches for 97 yards and Gerken hauled in six balls for 78 yards.

Mark Francis added a late three-yard TD run for Delta (1-6, 0-5).

Wauseon 65, Montpelier 8

WAUSEON -- Ty Suntken threw for 191 years and two touchdowns, and Troy Lind rushed for 113 yards and a pair of touchdowns to lead the Indians' route of the Locomotives.

Wauseon's rushing game churned out six rushing touchdowns, with Lind scoring on rushes of two yards and 41 yards. Dustin Makula (15 yards), Axel Bueter (six yards), Jacob Whitcomb (20 yards), and Nate Suntken (20 yards) added scores on the ground.

Adam Moose hauled in TD passes of 61 yards and 41 yards.

Even the Indians' defense got on the board when Jake Trejo returned an interception for a 31-yard score.

Zack Stewart went 9-for-9 on PATs.

Raymond Moreno got the Locomotives (0-6, 0-5) on the board with a two-yard run in the fourth quarter. Keegan Hitzman converted the two-point coversion.

The Indians improved to 4-3, 3-2.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories