Sunday, Jul 23, 2017
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


Jennewine re-elected as Sylvania Township Trustee

Incumbent Sylvania Township Trustee John Jennewine was re-elected and he will be joined by newcomer John Crandall, who defeated incumbent Kevin Haddad for the second trustee position.

Mr. Jennewine secured 27 percent of the votes, Mr. Crandall had 22 percent, and they were trailed by Penny Levine, Mr. Haddad, and Don Miller.

Winners in the Sylvania School Board race were incumbents Julie Hoffman and Dave Spiess and they will be joined by Stephen Rothschild. The other candidates were Mark Clark, Kevin Eff, and Carol McElfresh.

Sylvania City Council incumbents Mary Westphal, Mike Brown, and Katie Cappellini, and Mayor Craig Stough won their uncontested races.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2015 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…