Sunday, February 07, 2016
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Wednesday, 11/28/2012 - Updated: 3 years ago

Five Rockets named to All-MAC first team


The University of Toledo football team was honored a league most six times on the All-Mid-American Conference first team. The honors, which were voted on by the league's coaches, were announced today.

On the first-team for the Rockets are: center Zac Kerin, running back David Fluellen, Bernard Reedy, who was honored at receiver and punt returner, linebacker Dan Molls, and safety Jermaine Robinson.

RELATED ARTICLE: BGSU's Jones named MAC defenisve tackle of the year

Reedy was also named to the second team as a kick returner.

Named to the third team for Toledo were guard Greg Mancz, receiver Alonzo Russell, kicker Jeremiah Detmer, and cornerback Cheatham Norrils.

Toledo was shut out of the specialty awards, which were voted on by the media. Honored were: Northern Illinois quarterback Jordan Lynch (Vern Smith Leadership Award and offensive player of the year), Bowling Green's Chris Jones (defensive player of the year), Kent State's Darrell Hazell (coach of the year) and Dri Archer (special teams player of the year), and Western Michigan's Jaime Wilson (freshman of the year).

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories