Thursday, February 11, 2016
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Thursday, 12/19/2013

UT announces 2014 Hall of Fame class


The University of Toledo Varsity ‘T’ Hall of Fame announced its 2014 inductees today. Included in the Class of 2014 are six former student-athletes: Brian Engel (men’s tennis, 1969-73), John Greco (football, 2004-07), Justin Ingram (men’s basketball 2003-07), Megan McKinley-Deal (women’s swimming & diving, 2004-08), Jalen Parmele (football, 2004-07) and Casey Shaw (men’s basketball, 1995-98).

The 2014 class will be inducted into the Hall of Fame at the induction banquet Feb. 22 at Savage Arena. Social hour for the event begins at 6 p.m. and dinner will follow at 7 p.m.

Also at the banquet, the Varsity ‘T’ Hall of Fame will present the Distinguished Service Award to longtime radio voice of the Rockets Mark Beier.

The 2014 Varsity ‘T’ Hall of Fame class will also be introduced at halftime of the men’s and women’s basketball games on Sunday, Feb. 23. The women play Western Michigan at 2 p.m. while the men host Ball State at 6 p.m.

Tickets for the Varsity ‘T’ Hall of Fame induction dinner can be purchased by calling the Athletic Development Office at 419-530-5087. 

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories