Sunday, Apr 22, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


YWCA announces this year's Milestone award winners

The YWCA of Northwest Ohio introduced the winners of its annual Milestone awards today at the downtown YWCA.

Lisa McDuffie, YWCA president and chief executive officer, said this is the 18th year the organization has recognized women who have shown outstanding leadership qualities and efforts to help empower women.

By category, the winners are:

● Arts: Carolyn Putney, chief curator, director of collections, and curator of Asian art at the Toledo Museum of Art.

● Business: Linda Ewing, senior vice president at Fifth Third Bank.

● Education: Janet Robinson, interim president of Lourdes University.

● Government: State Rep. Teresa Fedor (D., Toledo).

● Sciences: Dr. Anne Ruch of Maumee, an OB/GYN, director of SewHope, and founder of Kids Against Hunger-Toledo.

● Social Services: Wanda Butts, founder of the Josh Project.

● Volunteerism: Patricia Appold, president of the Library Legacy Foundation and Oliver House Development.

The honorees are to be formally recognized at an awards luncheon March 14 at the SeaGate Convention Centre.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…