Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


Ottawa, Erie, Huron counties move to Level 3 snow emergency

Hazardous conditions cause road closures across several counties

Ottawa, Erie, and Huron counties have moved to a Level 3 snow emergency until further notice. 

Increasingly hazardous conditions involving ice and drifting snow have caused some roads in the counties with a Level 3 warning to become impassable. Ottawa County Sheriff Stephen J. Levorchick has made note that arrests for drivers on the roadways during the Level 3 will only occur if a road has officially been declared closed and that deputies will utilize current traffic codes until further notice.  

Lucas, Wood, Hancock, Fulton, Defiance, Sandusky, and Crawford counties remain at a Level 2 emergency. Monroe County has raised the Level 1 travel watch to a Level 2 until further notice. 

Henry and Allen County are currently at a Level 1 snow emergency. 

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…