Saturday, October 10, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Thursday, 10/13/2011

ECHL Champions

The Kelly Cup is awarded to the ECHL champion. The Kelly Cup is awarded to the ECHL champion.

From 1989-96 the ECHL championship trophy was known as the Riley Cup, named for Jack Riley, a player, coach, general manager, scout, president of the American Hockey League from 1964-67 and commissioner of the Southern Hockey League in 1975. In 1997 it was changed to the Kelly Cup, honoring Pat Kelly, commissioner of the ECHL for its first eight years.

1989: Carolina Thunderbirds

1990: Greensboro Monarchs

1991: Hampton Roads Admirals

1992: Hampton Roads Admirals

1993: Toledo Storm

1994: Toledo Storm

1995: Richmond Renegades

1996: Charlotte Checkers

1997: South Carolina Stingrays

1998: Hampton Roads Admirals

1999: Mississippi Sea Wolves

2000: Peoria Rivermen

2001: South Carolina Stingrays

2002: Greenville Grrrowl

2003: Atlantic City Boardwalk Bullies

2004: Idaho Steelheads

2005: Trenton Titans

2006: Alaska Aces

2007: Idaho Steelheads

2008: Cincinnati Cyclones

2009: South Carolina Stingrays

2010: Cincinnati Cyclones

2011: Alaska Aces


Walleye 2011-12 Season Preview

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories