Saturday, Jul 30, 2016
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio

BGSU

BG men's basketball releases 2011-12 schedule

BOWLING GREEN -- The Bowling Green State University men's basketball team released its 2011-12 schedule, which includes 15 games in its new home, the Stroh Center.

The Falcons will play a home exhibition game against Tiffin University on Saturday, Nov. 5, then play their first home game in the new facility on Friday, Nov. 11 against Howard University. Other non-conference home games include a visit from Temple on Sunday, Nov. 27 at 2 p.m.; eight Mid-American Conference games, including the first visit by Toledo to the Stroh Center on Saturday, Feb. 11; and an ESPN BracketBuster game on Saturday, Feb. 18.

BG also will host three days of games in CBE Classic, which will have Austin Peay, Detroit and George Washington visit for a round-robin tournament Monday-Wednesday, Nov. 21-23.

The highlights of the road portion of the schedule include a game at Georgia to be televised on ESPNU on Sunday, Nov. 13; a match-up at Michigan State on Saturday, Dec. 17; and road trips to Florida International (Thursday, Dec. 22) and Texas-San Antonio (Sunday, Jan. 1).

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2015 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…