Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


Detroit submits bid for 2012-16 NCAA Final Four

Detroit, Indianapolis and New Orleans are among 10 cities that have submitted bids to host the 2012-16 NCAA Men s Final Fours.

San Antonio, which hosted this year s final won by Kansas; Detroit, the 2009 host; Houston (2011) and Indianapolis (2010), which has held more Final Fours than any other city five are all in the running again.

Phoenix is the only city looking to hold their first Final Four. Atlanta, Minneapolis, St. Louis and Arlington-Dallas-Fort Worth, are the other prospective hosts.

Finalists will be announced in August and the five winning cities will be revealed in November.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…