Friday, August 28, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Tuesday, 3/12/2013 - Updated: 2 years ago


Toledo museum gets new board members


The Toledo Museum of Art Board of Directors has announced its new board members and a slate of new officers for 2013.

As newly elected board members, Allan Block and Stephanie Streeter will serve five-year terms. Block is the chairman of the board and executive committee at Block Communications Inc., and serves as director/chairman of several subsidiary companies within Block Communications, including Buckeye Cablevision Inc., Buckeye TeleSystem Inc., and Toledo Blade Co. Streeter is chief executive officer and a director of Libbey Inc.

The new board officers, elected to one-year terms, include David K. Welles, Jr., chairman; George Chapman, vice chairman; Sara Jane DeHoff, vice chairman; Mary Ellen Pisanelli, vice chairman; Cynthia B. Thompson, vice chairman; Dennis Johnson, secretary, and John S. Szuch, treasurer.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories