Thursday, May 24, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


Candidates for presidency at the University of Toledo

Here is the list of people who have applied for the University of Toledo president, as provided by the university:

  • Dr. Harold L. Allen, senior vice president for research, strategic partnerships, and economic development and professor of biology at Cleveland State University, and former UT administrator and professor for more than 15 years.

  • Dr. J. William Berry, provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs and professor of history at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.

  • Dr. Roger W. Bowen, president and professor of political science at the State University of New York at New Paltz.

  • Dr. John W. Byrd, vice president for student affairs and professor of education at the University of Southern Indiana in Evansville.

  • Dr. Owen F. Cargol, president of the University of Maine in Augusta.

  • Dr. Lawrence F. Davenport, senior vice president at Antin Neher Associates, a business consulting firm in Hershey, Pa.

  • Sandra L. DeGraw, professor of law and former executive vice president, vice dean, and general counsel at the South Texas College of Law in Houston.

  • Dr. Gene C. Gehrking, former vice president for business and finance at North Central State in Mansfield, O.

  • Dr. Allan Michael Hoffman, dean and professor of the College of Health Sciences and director of the Center for the Prevention of Community Violence at Des Moines University in Iowa.

  • Dr. Howard C. Johnson, dean of the graduate school, associate vice chancellor for academic affairs, and dual professor of mathematics and mathematics education at Syracuse University.

  • Dr. Warren C. Jones, senior faculty adviser for the University Without Walls Program in the College of Nontraditional, Adult and Continuing Education at Chicago State University.

  • Dr. Lawrence J. Korb, vice president, director of studies, and Maurice R. Greenberg Chair at the Council on Foreign Relations in New York.

  • Dr. Robert J. K hne, president of Globespinner, Inc., a company based in Wayne, Pa., that develops Internet strategies for international trade and investment.

  • Dr. Stephen Lehmkuhle, vice president for academic affairs for the University of Missouri System.

  • Dr. Fred J. Maryanski, vice chancellor for academic affairs and professor of computer science at the University of Connecticut in Storrs.

  • Dr. Richard J. McCallum, director of strategic outreach at Army War College, Carlisle Barracks, Pa.

  • Dr. Michael A. Mogavero, vice president for planning, institutional research, and continuous improvement at Edinboro University of Pennsylvania.

  • Dr. Jay Noren, former president of the Health Science Center and vice chancellor for health affairs at Texas A&M University System in College Station.

  • Dr. Richard H. Owens, president and professor of history at Heidelberg College in Tiffin.

  • Dr. Johnathan Rose, former vice president and vice chancellor for operations and chief executive officer of Academic Medical Centers at Nova Southeastern University in Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

  • Dr. James J. Scanlon, provost and professor of English at Youngstown State University.

  • Dr. Beverly J. Schmoll, dean of graduate programs and research, professor of physical therapy, and former interim chancellor at the University of Michigan at Flint.

  • Dr. Marvin B. Scott, professor and head of the sociology and criminal justice department at Butler University in Indianapolis.

  • Dr. James A. Sotiropoulos, vice president for academic affairs at Southern Polytechnic State University in Marietta, Ga.

  • Dr. William Swart, dean and professor of the College of Engineering Technology at Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Va.

  • Dr. Bruce J. Walker, dean, professor of marketing, and Lansford Professor of Leadership at the University of Missouri at Columbia.

  • Dr. Walter V. Wendler, vice chancellor for planning and system integration and William M. Pe a Professor of Information Management at Texas A&M University System in College Station.

  • Dr. David A. Young, dean of the college of arts and sciences and professor of biology at the University of Missouri at St. Louis.

  • Dr. Betty J. Youngblood, president and professor of political science at Western Oregon University in Monmouth.

    Click to comment
  • Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

    Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

    Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

    To Top

    Fetching stories…