Thursday, November 26, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Tuesday, 1/16/2001

List of latest candidates for University of Toledo presidency

Here are the latest applicants for the University of Toledo presidency:

  • Dr. James P. Chapman, president of Shawnee State University, Portsmouth, Ohio.

  • Dr. Richard A. Crofts, commissioner of higher education for the Montana University System, former UT history professor and associate dean of the graduate school, and associate director of the office of research.

  • Dr. Richard Davenport, provost and senior vice president for academic and student affairs and professor in the department of educational administration and community leadership at Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant.

  • Dr. Pieter A. Frick, dean of the college of engineering at San Diego State University in California.

  • Dr. Joseph E. “Tim” Gilmour, provost at Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville.

  • Dr. Dick R. Gourley, dean and professor of the college of pharmacy at the University of Tennessee, Memphis.

  • Dr. John D. Haeger, provost and vice president for academic and student affairs and history professor at Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff.

  • Dr. Sharon E. Hoffman, interim president and former senior vice president for academic affairs at Spalding University, Louisville.

  • Dr. Daniel Johnson, provost of the University of Alaska, Anchorage.

  • Dr. Sheila Kaplan, president and professor of history at Metropolitan State College of Denver.

  • Dr. John J. Kozak, chemistry professor and former provost at Iowa State University, Ames.

  • Dr. Perry Moore, provost of Wright State University, Dayton.

  • Dr. Richard D. Ringeisen, vice chancellor for academic affairs and professor of mathematics at East Carolina University, Greenville, N.C.

  • Dr. Roger A. Ritvo, vice chancellor for academic and student affairs at Auburn University, Montgomery, Ala.

  • Dr. William Ruud, senior policy director for Idaho Gov. Dirk Kempthorne, professor of management at Boise State University, and a former UT administrator, including dean of the college of business.

  • Dr. Herman J. Saatkamp, Jr., dean of the school of liberal arts and professor of philosophy at Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis.

  • Dr. A. Edward Uprichard, provost and professor of mathematics education at the University of North Carolina, Greensboro.

  • Recommended for You

    Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.