Tuesday, May 22, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio



Jenny Zaleski of Toledo, a senior at St. Ursula Academy, has received a $1,000 scholarship from the Ohio State Council of the Knights of Columbus. She plans to attend Lourdes College in the fall.

The award was based on academics, extracurricular activities, and service to her community and parish.

Ashley Brough of Genoa, a sophomore studying dietetic technologies at Owens Community College, has received a $1,000 Ohio Space Grant Consortium Scholarship for excellence in science.

She is president of the Owens Students Involved in Dietetics program and a member of the Northwest Ohio and the Ohio Dietetics associations as well as the national American Deitetics Association. She is getting her clinical experience at Toledo Hospital, advising patients on diets to combat diseases and conducting nutritional assessments.


Ravi Perry of Toledo, a 2004 political science graduate of the University of Michigan, has been awarded full financial support from the graduate school at Brown University to pursue a doctorate in political science.

His yearly award includes health insurance, $35,000 tuition, and a stipend of $19,500 for the year and summer months.

He is a 2001 graduate of Central Catholic High School.


The National Association of Women in Construction, Toledo chapter 282, has awarded $1,500 scholarships to area residents, Jeremiah Heoflich and Matthew Mikolajczyk, civil engineering students at the University of Toledo; David Ruffing, architecture student at Ohio State University, and Kent Truckor, a construction management student at Bowling Green State University.

The awards were presented at a tribute dinner held by the association on April 19.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…