Sunday, February 07, 2016
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Tuesday, 5/6/2008

Ceremony to honor TPS' best students

Toledo Public Schools will honor the top students in the class of 2008 tonight during the annual Celebration of Excellence ceremony.

The valedictorians and salutatorians from each high school in the district will be recognized during the event at 6 p.m. in the Belvedere Room of the Toledo Club.

Superintendent John Foley will be the keynote speaker.

The valedictorians and salutatorians in the district are:

•Bowsher High School: Co-valedictorians, Kimberly Sue Macke and Lindsay Vollmar.

•Libbey High School: Valedictorian Arturo Ordonez and salutatorian Melissa Mae Darnell.

•Rogers High School: Valedictorian James Joseph Emmenecker, Jr., and salutatorian Tiffany Fuller.

•Scott High School: Valedictorian Brandon L. Sanders and salutatorian Tyler Che'nae Watson.

•Start High School: Valedictorian Alexa Rae Sanders and salutatorian Olivia Louise Colony.

•Toledo Technology Academy: Valedictorian Ericka Leigh Bilby and salutatorian Johnathan Andrew Bieniek.

•Waite High School: Valedictorian Eman Dahan and salutatorian Robert Marcelino Castilleja.

•Woodward High School: Valedictorian Todd Allen Fogle and salutatorian Theodore James Subleski.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Points of Interest