Monday, May 21, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


MCCC president hunt down to 8 semifinalists

The Monroe County Community College board of trustees has selected eight semifinalists for college president.

They are Amy DeSonia, chief academic officer and dean of academic affairs at Quinebaug Valley Community College, Danielson, Conn.; Carlee Drummer, executive director of college advancement and executive director of the educational foundation, Oakton Community College, Des Plaines, Ill., Utpal Goswami, vice president of instruction, College of the Redwoods, Eureka, Calif.; Karen Hays, vice president of academic and student affairs, Middlesex County Community College, Middletown, N.J.; Kojo Quartey, provost and chief academic officer, City Colleges of Chicago; John Satkowski, executive vice president of finance/treasurer, Owens Community College, Perrysburg Township; Renay Scott, vice president and provost, Owens Community College, and Suzanne Wetzel, vice president of administration/executive director of the Monroe County Community College Foundation.

Public interviews are set for today and Tuesday. Interviews of finalists will be in May. A public forum on campus will be slated for each finalist. The new president will replace David Nixon, who is retiring.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…