Thursday, July 30, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Friday, 5/22/2009

NCAA men's golf champions

Year: Team (Individual)

1897: Yale (Louis Bayard Jr., Princeton)

1898: Spring Harvard (John Reid Jr., Yale)

1898: Fall Yale (James Curtis, Harvard)

1899: Harvard (Percy Pyne, Princeton)

1901: Harvard (Halstead Lindsley, Harvard)

1902: Spring Yale (Charles Hitchcock Jr., Yale)

1902: Fall Harvard (Chandler Egan, Harvard)

1903: Harvard (F.O. Reinhart, Princeton)

1904: Harvard (A.L. White, Harvard)

1905: Yale (Robert Abbott, Yale)

1906: Yale (W.E. Clow Jr., Yale)

1907: Yale (Ellis Knowles, Yale)

1908: Yale (H.H. Wilder, Harvard)

1909: Yale (Albert Seckel, Princeton)

1910: Yale (Robert Hunter, Yale)

1911: Yale (George Stanley, Yale)

1912: Yale (F.C. Davison, Harvard)

1913: Yale (Nathaniel Wheeler, Yale)

1914: Princeton (Edward Allis, Harvard)

1915: Yale (Francis Blossom, Yale)

1916: Princeton (J.W. Hubbell, Harvard)

1919: Princeton (A.L. Walker Jr., Columbia)

1920: Princeton (Jess Sweetster, Yale)

1921: Dartmouth (Simpson Dean, Princeton)

1922: Princeton (Pollack Boyd, Dartmouth)

1923: Princeton (Dexter Cummings, Yale)

1924: Yale (Dexter Cummings, Yale)

1925: Yale (Fred Lamprecht, Tulane)

1926: Yale (Fred Lamprecht, Tulane)

1927: Princeton (Watts Gunn, Georgia Tech)

1928: Princeton (Maurice McCarthy, Georgetown)

1929: Princeton (Tom Aycock, Yale)

1930: Princeton (G.T. Dunlap, Princeton)

1931: Yale (G.T. Dunlap, Princeton)

1932: Yale (J.W. Fischer, Michigan)

1933: Yale (Walter Emery, Oklahoma)

1934: Michigan (Charles Yates, Georgia Tech)

1935: Michigan (Ed White, Texas)

1936: Yale (Charles Kocsis, Michigan)

1937: Princeton (Fred Haas, Louisiana State)

1938: Stanford (John Burke, Georgetown)

1939: Stanford (Vincent D Antoni, Tulane)

1940: Princeton, Louisiana State (Dixon Brooke, Virginia)

1941: Stanford (Earl Stewart, Louisiana State)

1942: Louisiana State, Stanford (Frank Tatum, Stanford)

1943: Yale (Wallace Ulrich, Carleton)

1944: Notre Dame (Louis Lick, Minnesota)

1945: Ohio State (John Lorms, Ohio State)

1946: Stanford (George Hamer, Georgia)

1947: Louisiana State (Dave Barclay, Michigan)

1948: San Jose State (Bob Harris, San Jose State)

1949: North Texas (Harvie Ward, North Carolina)

1950: North Texas (Fred Wampler, Purdue)

1951: North Texas (Tom Nieporte, Ohio State)

1952: North Texas (Jim Vickers, Oklahoma)

1953: Stanford (Earl Moeller, Oklahoma State)

1954: Southern Methodist (Hillman Robbins, Memphis)

1955: Louisiana State (Joe Campbell, Purdue)

1956: Houston (Rick Jones, Ohio State)

1957: Houston (Rex Baxter, Houston)

1958: Houston (Phil Rodgers, Houston)

1959: Houston (Dick Crawford, Houston)

1960: Houston (Dick Crawford, Houston)

1961: Purdue (Jack Nicklaus, Ohio State)

1962: Houston (Kermit Zarley, Houston)

1963: Oklahoma State (R.H. Sikes, Arkansas)

1964: Houston (Terry Small, San Jose State)

1965: Houston (Marty Fleckman, Houston)

1966: Houston (Bob Murphy, Florida)

1967: Houston (Hale Irwin, Colorado)

1968: Florida (Grier Jones, Oklahoma State)

1969: Houston (Bob Clark, Cal State L.A.)

1970: Houston (John Mahaffey, Houston)

1971: Texas (Ben Crenshaw, Texas)

1972: Texas (Ben Crenshaw, Texas, Tom Kite, Texas)

1973: Florida (Ben Crenshaw, Texas)

1974: Wake Forest (Curtis Strange, Wake Forest)

1975: Wake Forest (Jay Haas, Wake Forest)

1976: Oklahoma State (Scott Simpson, Southern California)

1977: Houston (Scott Simpson, Southern California)

1978: Oklahoma State (David Edwards, Oklahoma State)

1979: Ohio State (Gary Hallberg, Wake Forest)

1980: Oklahoma State (Jay Don Blake, Utah State)

1981: Brigham Young (Ron Commans, Southern California)

1982: Houston (Billy Ray Brown, Houston)

1983: Oklahoma State (Jim Carter, Arizona State)

1984: Houston (John Inman, North Carolina)

1985: Houston (Clark Burroughs, Ohio State)

1986: Wake Forest (Scott Verplank, Oklahoma State)

1987: Oklahoma State (Brian Watts, Oklahoma State)

1988: UCLA (E.J. Pfister, Oklahoma State)

1989: Oklahoma (Phil Mickelson, Arizona State)

1990: Arizona State (Phil Mickelson, Arizona State)

1991: Oklahoma State (Warren Schutte, UNLV)

1992: Arizona (Phil Mickelson, Arizona State)

1993: Florida (Todd Demsey, Arizona State)

1994: Stanford (Justin Leonard, Texas)

1995: *Oklahoma State (Chip Spratlin, Auburn)

1996: Arizona State (Tiger Woods, Stanford)

1997: Pepperdine (*Charles Warren, Clemson)

1998: UNLV (James McLean, Minnesota)

1999: Georgia (Luke Donald, Northwestern)

2000: *Oklahoma State (Charles Howell, Oklahoma State)

2001: Florida (Nick Gilliam, Florida)

2002: Minnesota (Troy Matteson, Georgia Tech)

2003: Clemson (Alejandro Canizares, Arizona State)

2004: California (Ryan Moore, UNLV)

2005: Georgia (James Lepp, Washington)

2006: Oklahoma State (Jonathan Moore, Oklahoma State)

2007: Stanford (Jamie Lovemark, Southern California)

2008: UCLA (Kevin Chappell, UCLA)

*Won playoff

Note: Match play, 1897-1964

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Points of Interest