Thursday, July 30, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Monday, 2/5/2001

Girls sectional basketball schedule

Division I

At Shelby

Feb. 20: Ashland-Tiffin Columbian; Mansfield Marion-Sandusky. Feb. 24: Mansfield Senior (#2 seed) vs. Ashland-Columbian winner; Fremont Ross (#1 seed) vs. Madison-Sandusky winner.

At Lima Shawnee

Feb. 20: Lima Senior-Perrysburg; Wapakoneta-Bowling Green. Feb. 24: Celina (#2 seed) vs. Lima Senior-Perrysburg winner; Findlay (#1 seed) vs. Wapakoneta-Bowling Green winner.

At Clay

Feb. 20: Waite-Rogers; Anthony Wayne (#2 seed) vs. Springfield. Feb. 21: Central (#1 seed) vs. Scott; Libbey-Bowsher. Feb. 24: Waite-Rogers winner vs. Anthony Wayne-Springfield winner; Central-Scott winner vs. Libbey Bowsher winner.

At Central

Feb. 20: Southview-St. Ursula; Notre Dame (#2 seed) vs. Woodward. Feb. 21: Northview (#1 seed) vs. Start; Whitmer-Clay. Feb. 24: Southview-St. Ursula winner vs. Notre Dame-Woodward winner; Northview-Start winner vs. Whitmer-Clay winner.

Division II

At Wayne Trace

Feb. 20: Bryan-Defiance (#1 seed). Feb. 24: Defiance-Bryan winner vs. Paulding; Ottawa-Glandorf-Napoleon.

At Wapakoneta

Feb. 20: Elida-Van Wert. Feb. 24: Lima Bath (#1 seed) vs. Elida-Van Wert winner; Lima Shawnee-St. Mary's Memorial (#2 seed).

At Ottawa Hills

Feb. 20: Eastwood (#1 seed)-Swanton; Oak Harbor-Lake. Feb. 24: Eastwood-Swanton winner vs. Rossford; Oak Harbor-Lake winner vs. Maumee (#2 seed).

At Williard

Feb. 20: Fostoria-Clyde (#1 seed). Feb. 24: Fostoria-Clyde winner vs. Norwalk; Shelby-Upper Sandusky (#2) seed.

At Huron

Feb. 20: Edison-Vermilion. Feb. 24: Perkins (#1 seed) vs. Edison-Vermilion winner; Port Clinton (#2 seed)-Bellevue.

At Ontario

Feb. 20: Williard (#1 seed)-Kenton. Feb. 24: Bucyrus vs. Williard-Kenton winner; Lexington (#2 seed)-Galion.

Division III

At Van Wert

Feb 20: Delphos Jefferson (#1 seed)-Coldwater. Feb. 24: Fairview vs. Jefferson-Coldwater winner; Lima CC (#2 seed)-Wayne Trace.

At Liberty Center

Feb. 20: Archbold (#2 seed)-Delta. Feb. 24: Wauseon vs. Archbold-Delta winner; Patrick Henry (#1 seed)-woodmore.

At Van Buren

Feb. 20: Elmwood-Mohawk. Feb. 24: Elmwood-Mohawk winner vs. Bluffton (#2 seed); Liberty-Benton (#1 seed)-Columbus Grove.

At Sandusky

Feb. 24: Lakota (#1 seed)-Crestview; Margaretta (#2 seed)-Huron.

At Buckeye Central

Feb. 20: Colonel Crawford (#1 seed)-Ontario. Feb. 24: Colonel Crawford-Ontario winner vs. Allen East; Wynford (#2 seed)-Clear Fork.

Division IV

At Coldwater

Feb. 20: New Bremen-St. Henry; New Knoxville-Parkway. Feb. 24: Fort Recovery (#1 seed) vs. New Bremen-St. Henry winner; Minster (#2 seed) vs. New Knoxville-Parkway winner.

At Lima Bath

Feb. 20: Lima Perry-Lima Temple Christian; Waynesfield-Goshen-Spencerville. Feb. 24: Marion Local (#1 seed) vs. Lima Perry-Lima Temple Christian winner; Allen East (#2 seed) vs. Wayne-Spencerville winner.

At Paulding

Feb. 20: Lincolnview-Delphos St. John's; Antwerp-Convoy Crestview. Feb. 24; Ottoville (#1 seed) vs. Lincolnview-Delphos St. John's winner; Ayersville (#2 seed) vs. Antwerp-Convoy Crestview winner.

At Ottawa-Glandorf

Feb. 20: Miller City-Kalida; Leipsic-Continental. Feb. 24: Pandora-Gilboa (#1 seed) vs. Miller City-Kalida winner; Fort Jennings (#2 seed) vs. Leipsic-Continental winner.

At Findlay

Feb. 20: Vanlue-Arcadia; Riversdale-St. Wendelin. Feb. 24: Carey (#1 seed) vs. Vanlue-Arcadia winner; Mccomb (#2 seed) vs. Riverdale-St. Wendelin winner.

At Bluffton

Feb. 20: Ridgemont-Cory-Rawson; Ada-Hardin Northern. Feb. 24: Upper Scioto Valley (#1 seed) vs. Ridgemont-Cory-Rawson winner; Arlington (#2 seed) vs. Ada Hardin Northern winner.

At Bryan

Feb. 20: Montpelier-Hicksville. Feb. 24: Hilltop (#2 seed) vs. Montpelier-Hicksville winner; Edgerton (#1 seed)-Edon.

At Wauseon

Feb 20: Fayette-Pettisville; Stryker-Cardinal Stritch. Feb. 24: Holgate (#1 seed) vs. Toledo Christian-North Baltimore winner; Gibsonburg (#2 seed) vs. Northwood-Van Buren winner.

At Old Fort

Feb. 20: Danbury-Bettsville; Hopewell-Loudon-Tiffin Calvert. Feb. 24: Fremont St. Joe (#1 seed) vs. Danbury-Bettsville winner; New Riegel (#2 seed) vs. Hopewell-Calvert winner.

At Bucyrus

Feb 20: Buckeye Central (#1 seed)-Mansfield Christian; Plymouth-Lucas. Feb. 24: Crestline vs. Buckeye Central-Mansfield Christian winner; Mansfield St. Peter's (#2 seed) vs. Plymouth-Lucas winner.

At Norwalk

Feb. 20: Sandusky St. Mary's-Monroeville. Feb. 24: South Central-Norwalk St. Paul (#2 seed); Old Fort-Western Reserve. Feb. 24: New London (#1 seed) vs. St. Mary's Monroeville winner; South Central-St. Paul winner vs. Old Fort-Western Reserve winner.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.