Friday, July 31, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Sunday, 3/28/2004

Girls basketball: All-league and all-district teams


FIRST TEAM: Jazlyn Davis, Bowsher; Kate Achter, Clay; Jessica Minnfield, Central Catholic; Maureen Hunter, Notre Dame; Krystle Sudduth, Scott; Vicki Brown, Start; Sara Sheperd, Whitmer.

SECOND TEAM: Stephany Johnson, Bowsher; Nina Mylnek, Clay; Breanna Robinson, Central Catholic; Heather Wilczynski, Notre Dame; Dominique Ervin, Start; Gennett McCarver, Waite; Linda Ubokodom, Whitmer.

THIRD TEAM: Ellen Herman, Central Catholic, Mallory Myers, Notre Dame; Olivia Griswold, Rogers; Mattie Mays, Scott; Jenna Blosser, St. Ursula; Ali Florian, St. Ursula; Candice Coleman, Start.


FIRST TEAM: Nikki Smith, Northview; Brooke Amstutz, Northview; Niki McCoy, Northview; Laura Markwood, Perrysburg; Allison Vallas, Perrysburg; Katie Greisiger, Maumee.

SECOND TEAM: Stephanie Hoover, Anthony Wayne; Liz Chibucos, Bowling Green; Julia Dempster, Northview, Nikki Cooper, Northview; Liz Tansey, Southview; Chassidy Tooson, Rossford.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Jerry Sigler, Southview.


FIRST TEAM: Sue Brickner, Lakota; Whitney Hartman, Eastwood; Nicole Nissen, Genoa; Kelly Wagner, Elmwood; Mallory Fleming, Gibsonburg; Megan Abbey, Woodmore.

SECOND TEAM: Julie Beaschler, Gibsonburg; Kim Young, Eastwood; Erin Limes, Otsego; Kristen Keys, Elmwood; Kelly McPherson, Lake; Leah Garcia, Woodmore.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sue Brickner, Lakota.


FIRST TEAM: Kristen Ameling, Cardinal Stritch; Julie Lorkowski, Ottawa Hills; Andria Barlage, Toledo Christian; Jamie Flick, Northwood; Charlotte Jones, Emmanuel Baptist; Kelcee Evans, Cardinal Stritch.

SECOND TEAM: Kim Zura, Danbury; Kristen Schweer, Toledo Christian; Apryl Pocse, Cardinal Stritch; Allissa Toth, Toledo Christian; Rachel Garber, Ottawa Hills; Brittany Bogart, Northwood.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Ktisten Ameling, Cardinal Stritch.

COACHES OF THE YEAR: Gary Lemle, Cardinal Stritch; Ken Koperski, Northwood.


FIRST TEAM: Leslie Stong, Evergreen; Kendra Stahl, Archbold; Jennifer Keesey, Swanton; Sara Fee, Bryan; Sara Roth, Wauseon; Abby Flowers, Patrick Henry.

SECOND TEAM: Taylor Gleckler, Wauseon; Amy Wanemacher, Archbold; Sarah Grime, Archbold; Amanda Coressel, Patrick Henry; Kara Buehrer, Archbold; Danielle Finch, Montpelier.


FIRST TEAM: Becky Babione, St. Joe; Carly Flowers, North Baltimore; Leanne Lucius, New Riegel; Amanda Ritzler, Calvert; Katie Weininger, Mohawk; Amanda Karcher, Mohawk.

SECOND TEAM: Katy Hasselbach, St. Joe; Lauren Schalk, New Riegel; Anne Herron, Calvert; Whitney Magers, Old Fort; Courtney Ritzler, Hopewell-Loudon; Kelly Spurlock, Carey.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Becky Babione, St. Joe.

COACHES OF THE YEAR: Steve Lucius, New Riegel; Bruce Bame, Mohawk.


FIRST TEAM: Megan Bodnar, Oak Harbor; Jennifer Moore, Oak Harbor; Jen Tisza, Port Clinton; Michele Kuns, Margaretta; Stephanie Meyer, Clyde; Jenna Kinnear, Clyde.

SECOND TEAM: Paula Wargo, Port Clinton; Kara Kastor, Perkins; Betsy McGory, Margaretta; Jeanne Osborne, Oak Harbor; Kristy Bollenbacher, Huron; Cara Ackerman, Perkins.

OUTSTANDING PERFORMER: Megan Bodnar, Oak Harbor.


FIRST TEAM: Teresa Dulle, Edon; Sarah Lichtenwald, Fayette; Amanda Schaffner, Hilltop; Kamilla Ruffer, Stryker; Melissa Henry, Stryker.

SECOND TEAM: Stephanie McCord, Fayette; Taysha Short, Hilltop; Kaitlyn Steward, North Central; Lindsay Rice, Pettisville; Dani Partee, Stryker.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sarah Bird, Fayette.


FIRST TEAM: Tia Sims, Fremont Ross; Brittany Walker, Sandusky; Jessica Schloemp, Findlay; Kellyn Tisci, Findlay; Amberly Conklin, Napoleon.

SECOND TEAM: Pat Gilsdorf, Marion Harding; Rachel Hammer, Fremont Ross; Kelly Wilke, Sandusky; Allie Niekamp, Findlay; Carlee Roethlisberger, Findlay; Sarah Damman, Napoleon.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kayla Mengerink, Napoleon.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Connie Lyon, Findlay.



Division I

FIRST TEAM: Jazlyn Davis, Bowsher; Nikki Smith, Northview; Jessica Minnfield, Central; Laura Markwood, Perrysburg; Victoria Brown, Start; Krystle Sudduth, Scott; Niki McCoy, Northview.

SECOND TEAM: Maureen Hunter, Notre Dame; Sara Sheperd, Whitmer; Brooke Amstutz, Northview; Gennett McCarver; Dominique Ervin, Start; Staphany Johnson, Bowsher; Allison Vallas, Perrysburg.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Kate Achter, Clay.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Jerry Sigler, Northview.

Division II

FIRST TEAM: Megan Bodnar, Oak Harbor; Sara Fee, Bryan; Whitney Hartman, Eastwood; Kayla Mengerink, Napoleon; Katie Greisiger, Maumee; Jennifer Moor, Oak Harbor; Elaine DiCesare, Fostoria.

SECOND TEAM: Sara Roth, Wauseon; Kelly McPherson, Lake; Val Moxim, Wauseon; Chassidy Tooson, Rossford; Amberly Conklin, Napoleon; Kim Young, Eastwood; Taylor Gleckler, Wauseon.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Candice McQueen, Fostoria.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Dick Heller, Oak Harbor.

Division III

FIRST TEAM: Nicole Nissen, Genoa; Jennifer Keesey, Swanton; Kendra Stahl, Archbold; Sue Brickner, Lakota; Kelly Wagner, Elmwood; Alison Meyer, Patrick Henry; Kristen Ameling, Cardinal Stritch.

SECOND TEAM: Sarah Grime, Archbold; Megan Abbey, Woodmore; Erin Limes, Otsego; Nichole Sisson, Wayne Trace; Kara Buehrer, Archbold; Abby LaVigne, Swanton; Amanda Coressel, Patrick Henry.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Leslie Stong, Evergreen.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Kevin Miller, Archbold.

Division IV

FIRST TEAM: Mallory Fleming, Gibsonburg; Kamilla Ruffer, Stryker; Carly Flowers, North Baltimore; Jamie Flick, Northwood; Andria Barlage, Toledo Christian; Sarah Lichtenwald, Fayette; Caitlin Fleming, Hicksville.

SECOND TEAM: Julie Brown, Ayersville; Charlotte Jones, Emmanuel Baptist; Melissa Henry, Stryker; Julie Beaschler, Gibsonburg; Tiffany Wyckoff, Antwerp; Cassie Giesige, Holgate; Julie Lorkowski, Ottawa Hills.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sarah Bird, Fayette.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Ryan Colegrove, Fayette.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.